KItes

10/8/2012

1 Comment

 
"Scrape" went my pencil as  I started to draw my draft of my kite picture. Then I was finally done drawing the idea witch was a  TNT wall and it looked fantastic. Then I got to business and started to colour every bit and piece of it. I got really happy when I finished coloring it because it took a really long time. The next day I had to build it to perfection. I got all the parts together but then I didn't know how to finish the last not that I had to do, but I asked my friend to help and he did it really well. When it got time to fly the kites every ones kite was flying high in the sky. Mine was really high in the sky and I almost ran out of string doing that. "Ding ding ding" goes the bell and we are dismissed and can go home but, me and my other friend wanted to have a kite fight and my kites string snapped and it kept on crashing in to the ground so I went home with a broken kite. But I fixed it at the end and that was my kites journey.
10/15/2012 01:19:38 am

Hi! I'm writing you from Mobile, Alabama in the United States! Nice post!! I like that you enjoyed making your kite so much. I had to make one when I was in the fifth grade however, mine never would fly! I'm glad yours did. You should have taken a picture and posted it so everyone could see your designs! Good job on making and fixing the kite!

Reply



Leave a Reply.